Dr. Joshua Shroll

Dr. Joshua Shroll is double Board Certified in Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine. He earned his medical degree and a Masters of Public Health from The Ohio State University and went on to complete his residency in Anesthesiology at the Cleveland Clinic Foundation, where he served as Chief Resident for the final two years of his training. He then finished his subspecialty training in Pain Medicine at the University of California, Los Angeles and stayed on as clinical faculty after his training. While on staff at UCLA, he was in charge of expanding regional pain practices and Medical Director of UCLA Santa Clarita Pain Medicine. He was also very involved in resident and fellow education.

Some of Dr. Shroll’s clinical interests include spinal cord stimulation, intrathecal drug delivery and the use of other minimally invasive procedures to aid in the treatment of chronic spine conditions, neuropathies, complex regional pain syndrome (CRPS), and cancer pain. Dr. Shroll also has an interest in treating pain due to vertebral compression fractures and has helped author research studies on the use of minimally-invasive procedures such as Kyphoplasty in the treatment of this condition.

Dr. Shroll is passionate about helping patients with difficult and debilitating pain conditions regain their lives and return to doing the activities that they enjoy.

Medical School

The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio

Doctor of Medicine – MD / 08/2005 – 06/2010


Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Cleveland, Ohio

Anesthesiology Residency Program / 07/2010 – 06/2014

Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Cleveland, Ohio

Chief Resident in Anesthesiology, PGY-3, PGY-4 / 04/2012 – 06/2014


UCLA Department of Anesthesiology

Pain Medicine Fellowship / 07/2014 – 06/2015

Board Certification

American Board of Pain Medicine – 2015

American Board of Anesthesiology – 2015

Honor & Awards

Chief Resident, PGY-3, Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Anesthesiology Residency Program – 2012

Chief Resident, PGY-4, Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Anesthesiology Residency Program – 2013